No items found.


Jr. ML Engineer
On his way to check “Highlining” off his bucket list
Languages spoken

English, French and relearning Spanish at the moment


I studied Biology and Genetics for my Bachelor's and Bioinformatics and Data Science for my Master's.

Interesting fact

I fast around 16 hours a day and I once fasted for 10 days straight.

Favourite work environment

My ideal work environment combines meaningful projects, a fun and supportive team, and the ability to work remotely. I'm extremely grateful that Data Revenue embodies all of that. As for my workplace, I like to be at home, in cafes or coworking spaces, preferably standing and near a window, with a large cup of white tea. I also like my workstation to be light, portable and minimalist.


If you could pick up a new skill in an instant what would it be?

The capacity to build long-lasting habits.

Do you have any hidden talents?

I can solve rubik's cubes in less than 60s.

What motivates you at work?

I'm motivated by the clear mission of Data Revenue. Developing softwares and tools that solve complex problems for our clients and the global biomedical research community is very compelling and meaningful for me. Also the fact that everyone in the team is very attentive to details and has a strong work ethic is very inspiring and motivates me to always keep learning.

Your masterpiece Gartic drawing
Your imposter character
What would someone most likely find you doing on weekends?

If abroad, I would most likely be on a road trip or hiking to explore the local area. If at home, probably practicing whatever sport I am into at the moment while devouring podcasts and audiobooks. Or playing video games and hanging out with friends.

How do you like to start your day?

I like to start my day with a large cup of tea, some yoga/stretching, a short meditation, a cold shower, a bit of reading/journaling and a short walk. If you win the morning you win the day ^^

What sports, hobbies do you have?

I practice a bunch of sports, namely: rock climbing, slacklining, weightlifting, calisthenics, rollerblading, swimming. My dream would be to go highlining someday. As for my hobbies I really enjoy backpacking, salsa dancing, video games, cinema, psychology and learning about crypto.

What’s something everyone else loves that you find overrated?

Football, carbohydrates and fiat currencies.

What book do you often recommend to others?

The Power of Now - Eckhart Tolle

Something someone else said about me


He likes to be petted and spun very quickly, but like many pets Ruben doesn't really enjoy water.

Other team members